A busy few days

These are busy days. In a few minutes, I’ll drive down to Newport, just across the Welsh border, to do a short set at The People’s Folk Festival. Tomorrow morning, I’ll play in a competitive football match for, I think, the first time in a decade (for Cinderford Veterans). Then I’ll watch proper footballers in the afternoon, as Liverpool play Aston Villa in the FA Cup semi-final. Then I’ll drive down to London to stay with old friends for a couple of days as I participate in the Royal Society’s discussion on The Future of Scholarly Scientific Communication. Oh, and I made sushi a couple of days ago.

Spider+Roll+1280

I just love all this. I love all the individual parts of it separately, but most of all I love the sense that I’m getting my money’s worth out of life. I feel like I am more or less following through on my 2012 new year’s resolution to do things that children do.

Let’s do everything!

Leave a Reply

