Good customer service from Tesco

Due to a mixup over exactly what he wanted, I bought a phone from Tesco (Moto G 4G) as a birthday present for my youngest son, then found that it wasn’t wanted.

I just called them. They’re coming tomorrow to pick it up, and will refund me in full, not charging for the pickup.

This is quality service. It makes me much more likely to buy expensive items from the again, knowing that they’ve treated me well this time andsafe in the knowledge that they will treat me well in the future.

Nice, work, Tesco!

2 responses to “Good customer service from Tesco

  1. What exactly did your son want? I have the original Moto G (not 4G) and it’s great!

  2. He wanted (and now will get) an HTC One M7. I am almost completely ignorant when it comes to mobile phones, but when I compared the specs of that and the Moto G 4G, they looked pretty darned close to identical.

Leave a Reply

