Who is this for?

I just saw an advert for THE UHU GLUE ADVISOR FOR SMARTPHONES:

uhu-glue-advisor-500pxWho is this for? I’m genuinely interested. Is it an if-you-build-they-will come kind of a gig, or is there a ready-made community out there, all thinking “Oh, if only I could get a UHU glue advisor app for my smartphone”?

As J. B. S. Haldane so presciently observed, the universe is not only stranger than we imagine; it is stranger than we can imagine.

4 responses to “Who is this for?

  1. My favourite such site is http://www.thistothat.com/ (just because of its name). Based on the existence of such sites, I’d say a mobile version is probably just filling a niche (though the UHU branding is just a gimmick on the part of UHU, of course).

  2. I love how enthusiastic people can get about glue.

Leave a Reply

