More wisdom from Matt

After yesterday’s nugget, here is a briefer one, also from Matt:

“I have an ugly tendency to blame all my failings on others.  It’s something I picked up from my parents”

Matt Wedel.

The great thing about this is, he didn’t realise the significance of what he was saying until after he said it.

Next time: something that I said myself, hopefully.

2 responses to “More wisdom from Matt

  1. Yeah, that statement is pretty meta. But there is a deep truth there. We inherit from our parents more than just our genes, manners and how to cook our favorite food. We inherit their outlook on the world and ways of interacting with it.

  2. You should really post the one about the moral high ground.

Leave a Reply

