I just named a new dinosaur!

It’s true — when I am not programming, one of my other passions is sauropod dinosaurs, and I’m a part-time palaeontologist.  Today, the paper describing the new sauropod Brontomerus came out; I’m the lead author on the international team of three.  Read all about it over on my other blog, Sauropod Vertebra Picture of the Week.

5 responses to “I just named a new dinosaur!

  1. The subtitle of this blog is now a barefaced lie!

  2. Very cool! My son loves dinosaurs and now there’s a new one to learn about :)

  3. I’m sorry, I have to take issue with the whole idea of a ‘NEW’ dinosaur.

  4. Tagore Smith

    Belated congratulations. I was obsessed with dinosaurs as a kid. I lived in walking distance of the Smithsonian when I was four and I used to nag my mother into taking me over there to look at the dino displays a lot.

    I’m always impressed when people who are ostensibly “laymen” do good work in a technical field. I’m really impressed when it involves dinosaurs!

Leave a Reply

