The Pandorica Opens (11th Doctor, episode 12)

[A revised and improved version of this essay appears in my book The Eleventh Doctor: a critical ramble through Matt Smith’s tenure in Doctor Who.]

So after all the anticipation, the Pandorica opened on Saturday night?

What was in it?  Well, I can’t tell you, can I?  That would be completely spoily.

What was my reaction?  I can’t tell you that, either.  Because I don’t know.

It’s impossible to say much about the episode without including some spoilers, so I’ll include my usual disclaimer that some spoilers follow.  But I’ll try to keep them to a minimum, and in particular I won’t say what’s in the Pandorica.  [Note: if you usually read directly from an RSS feed, you might want to click through for this one: I use white text to hide some minor spoilers, but of course RSS doesn’t make it white.]

More than any other New Who episode I can think of, Pandorica felt like part one of a two-part story — lots of setup with little payoff.  While an episode like The Empty Child obviously finished on a cliffhanger, and left lots of questions unresolved, to be answered in The Doctor Dances, it nevertheless felt like a complete episode in its own right.  By contrast, The Pandorica Opens feels more like the opening section of an Old Who four-parter: lots of ideas laid out, lots of mysteries depicted, and some hints given; but little in the way of explanations.

It’s odd that I feel this way, because when I mentally review what does get explained in this episode, it’s actually plenty: the message in the painting, the secret of the Roman soldiers, why it’s significant that Pandora’s Box was Amy’s favourite story when she was growing up, and the truth behind one other important plot point that I thought at first had been completely muffed, but which was actually treated bravely.  (I can’t tell you what it was because doing so would  itself be a spoiler, but if you want to highlight the white text that concludes this paragraph, you’ll see that what I’m referring to is Rory’s otherwise all too convenient and inexplicable reappearance.)

So given that, in fact, so many threads were satisfactorily resolved, why did the episode feel disjointed, foundationless, ultimately unsatisfying?  Well, it’s like this: here in rural Gloucestershire, we are currently enjoying the two to three weeks of nice weather that constitutes what we laughingly call “summer”, so Fiona and I have been eating outdoors a lot, mostly light salads.  Last night, I fancied a seared salmon salad, so I threw something together: a simple green salad base, made with lettuce, cucumber and spring onions with finely sliced sun-dried tomatoes, lightly dressed with a little mayonnaise and some caper vinegar, and with some walnut halves mixed in.   On top went the quick-fried cubes of salmon, rare in the middle but slightly burned on the outside, and a few capers.

As Fiona will be the first to tell you, I am not the kind of chap to blow my own trumpet, but I conservatively estimate that it was the single finest salad in the history of western civilisation.  The walnuts were a masterstroke, because their texture so perfectly complemented that of the salmon.  But what I left out was crucial: celery, for example, and apples, and peppers.  Now you can make very fine salads with those ingredients, but they would have been completely wrong for this one.  I hope no-one will mistake this for arrogance, but getting that salmon salad right was all about taste, about judgement; about restraint, even.

[My salad didn’t look a whole lot like this one, but this is at least in the right spirit, even if the details are all different.]

The opposite of this, of course, is the throw-it-all-in-a-bucket salad, where you just use everything and hope for the best.  It pains me to admit it, but a fine example is the pasta salad that Fiona made for herself this evening, which contained both tuna and chicken.  And cheese.  (Please don’t think too harshly of her: in other respects she is the most perfect human being even to walk on God’s green earth, excepting of course that she knows nothing about resource locking.)

Now Russell T. Davies was of course an inveterate Tuna, Chicken and Cheese Salad kind of showrunner, and quite unashamed about it.  It was only a fortnight ago that I berated him for exactly this, quoting this passage from his fascinating book The Writer’s Tale:

“Instead of all those months of thinking and consideration, rewriting somebody else’s script is more like plate-spinning — keeping lots of things in the air, making them look pretty, hoping that they won’t crash. In an emergency, I throw lots of things in there — soothsayers, psychic powers, prophecies, funny squares of marble — and hope that I can make a story out of them as I go along, like an improvisation game. […] The psychic powers are caused by the dust, which is the aliens, and the aliens are thwarted by the volcano erupting, etc, etc, etc. Ram them all into each other. It’s […] a car crash! Fun, though.”

– Russell T. Davies, 12 August 2007 (p. 177)

And until recently we would all have said that Steven Moffat was a Seared Salmon Salad guy: most of his stories have been carefully constructed — quite deliberately painted with limited palettes.  And, come to think of it, that metaphorical statement has also been reflected literally, in the look of the episodes: Blink is a perfectly honed clockwork mechanism built on a superbly conceived “trap” monster, and its look reflects that with cold, hard, dark blues and greys; The Empty Child/The Doctor Dances is built on a single, rather brilliant, conceit, and the look of the episode is consistently subdued, gloomy with muted browns.

But maybe it’s easier to keep to that kind of disciplined writing when you’re only responsible for one story a year.  Now that Moffatt is in charge of the whole series, and has written six of the thirteen episodes, he seems to have succumbed to at least the early stages of Russell T. Davies Tuna-Chicken-And-Cheese-Salad Syndrome (which I will hereafter abbreviate as RTDTCCSS).  The Pandorica Opens seems to lose its way not so much because it wanders from the path, as because it’s following so many paths at once — something demonstrated most notably in the way that the final scenes set up three simultaneous cliffhangers for the three protagonists (the Doctor, Amy, and River), who by this point have been separated.

We all know how Davies’ sequence of season finales kept turning the volume up louder and louder until we could hardly hear anything.  Season One’s finale had Daleks, so of course Season Two’s would be even better if it had Daleks and Cybermen.  Season Three’s would be even better if the Master not only threatened to kill millions of people but actually did so (except that they all got better at the end).  I thought Davies had missed a trick in not having the Master plan to destroy the whole universe rather than just Earth, but of course Season Four’s finale was even better because Davros’s plan was to destroy not just the whole universe but all possible universes.  As is so often the case when extreme is piled on extreme, the first victim is subtlety (Journey’s End was like vindaloo sushi), the second is coherence, and the third is memorability.  I don’t think it’s coincidence that I can easily remember pretty much all the key plot beats from Bad Wolf/Parting the Ways but almost none from The Stolen Earth/Journey’s End.  (And don’t even get me started on The End of Time.  Seriously.)

Less Is More is not just an arty soundbite.  Less means that what remains, after the extraneous has been cut away, can be seen, felt, understood, savoured.  Adding honey to a pork roast might enhance it, if it’s done well; adding honey, raspberry jam, balsamic vinegar and meringue will not.

So, although I was mightily relieved that (white text follows) the Pandorica didn’t contain Daleks, I still felt that their inevitable appearance in among the Cast Of Thousands cheapened them, while also obscuring the core issue that was going on at the time.  Lots of spaceships are not in themselves more exciting than one spaceship.

[Note that this picture of Too Many Spaceships also features, appropriately enough, a horse’s arse.]

Also: I am getting increasingly irritated by the collection of mannerisms that passes as characterisation for River Song.  I don’t know how much to blame the writing for this, but Alex Kingston’s acting is certainly not helping matters.  On the positive side, she does help to highlight just what superb performances Karen Gillan is putting in week by week.  My goodness, that girl can act.  Whatever else critical opinion eventually decides about Season Five, she should most certainly get a Bafta or six.

Well.  All of this is much too harsh on what was at the very least an enjoyable romp, as well as setting up what I hope is going to be a sensational finale.  I suppose I am just disappointed because I’d had such very high hopes.  And The Big Bang has quite a lot of work left to do in order to justify them.

Still, there’s a lot to be tied up, and I am already getting impatient to see how it’s done: how will the Doctor get out of REDACTED?  Will River regain control over REDACTED?  Is Amy really REDACTED?  And whatever happened to the real REDACTED?  Will Jackson Lake have a part to play, as sort-of-predicted a while back?  Who is the REDACTED?  And, most important of all, will REDACTED be able to REDACTED before the REDACTED goes completely REDACTED?

Finally, let me remind you, gentle reader, that although I’ve tried to avoid spoilers in this article, I can’t make any guarantees about what others are going to say — so expect spoilers in the comments.  In fact, I might make a few spoily comments myself.

Update (23 June 2010)

I’m re-watching The Pandorica Opens in preparation for The Big Bang, and I just noticed something I should have noticed before: when the Doctor and Amy walk into Cleopatra’s tent and Cleo turns out to be River Song, she says her “Hello, Sweetie” catchphrase, and Amy very casually says “River, hi.”  River doesn’t react with “And who might you be” or any other such response — as should ought to, given that this is the first time she has met Amy from her perspective (although of course the second time from Amy’s perspective, as The Time of Angels/Flesh and Stone was earlier in her personal timeline).  We know that for River the events of Pandorica predate those of Angels, because at the end of Flesh and Stone she looks back on the Pandorica episode.

So: somehow, the River Song in The Pandorica Opens is already familiar with Amy.  But how?  If may of course just be a continuity foulup, but that would be disappointing and surprising.  Could it be that the River Song posing as Cleopatra is from after the Angels adventure?  But in that case, how did she know about the Pandorica at the end of Flesh?

The only completely consistent explanation would be that River meets Amy a third time, still in Amy’s future but, from River’s perspective, before either the Angels incident or the events of The Pandorica Opens.  When?  Maybe we’ll find out next week.  I also noticed Amy asking of Stonehenge “How come it isn’t new?”.  Will we see Amy and River back in the far past witnessing the erection of Stonehenge?  (Stop sniggering at the back.)  Something about Amy’s question struck me as significant.

I don’t know; but I hope there’s a clever solution, i.e. not just They Got It Wrong.

33 responses to “The Pandorica Opens (11th Doctor, episode 12)

  1. An aside from a non-Who-watcher: in the RSS feed, your white text… isn’t.

  2. With the title “The Big Bang,” and Amy’s lack of remembrance of various events, I do wonder if next week’s episode is something of a reset — leaving us with an Earth that did not see the Dalek/Cybermen invasion, the Sycorax, etc. If so, this might be a deliberately RTD-esque finale — one last big splashy romp. But we will see.

    My favorite thing in this episode? The “most feared thing in the universe,” “a goblin, a trickster, a warrior” buildup and its brilliant payoff. The way so many of us who thought we had a good idea of what was in the Pandorica were right… but with a critical bit of wrong that changed the whole thing.

    I’m really really hopeful that the conclusion lives up to the best parts of this opening. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a little worried… but I have enough faith in the Moffmeister that I think it’ll work out.

  3. Nix points out:

    An aside from a non-Who-watcher: in the RSS feed, your white text… isn’t.

    Hmm, good point — I’d not thought of that. Still, I guess that no-one’s really going to read the whole article in their RSS feed, are they? Surely everyone who wants to read it will follow the link to the article?

    … except you, obviously.

  4. I virtually always read the full articles in the RSS feeds (on every site). I don’t know how common my behaviour is, but you might just add to the spoiler disclaimer at the beginning — something like “I use white text to hide some spoily stuff, so if you’re reading this in an RSS reader and don’t want the spoilers, you may want to click through.”

    [Mike: I’ve done as you suggest. Thanks for the tip.]

  5. I don’t think you’re right about the Tuna-Chicken-Cheese-whatever salad. I think the type of salad this episode made was chock full of red herring. My guess this week (allow me to be a bit cheeky here and state that my guess last week was mostly correct) is that the next episode will actually be much quieter, much more subdued, and focus primarily on the main characters.

    The biggest mystery of all to be solved is the mystery of who is controlling the TARDIS and why they want the annialization of all universes.

    The interesting part is the way the enemies of the Doctor truly believe they’re being the heroes here. They’re saving the universe, and from their perspective being the good guys. Now their motives aren’t entirely pure. I can see, although, I don’t think it needs to be explained at all (because again, its a red herring) , that the Daleks most likely took the lead in creating the pandorica and setting the trap. Neatly, the pandorica is not the real thing just like the villians aren’t the real villians. Next episode must be about who is behind the universal destruction and who will stop them.

    I think Amy’s really going to shine and have to take the lead in saving the universe next episode, and that the doctor will (obviously) need her for the resolution of all this.

    I have complete faith in Moffat’s direction here with the final two episodes. I think he’s set this up to pull the rabbit out of the hat. He’s proven he can attain the big Oh my God moments that we’ve seen in the finale lead ins every year so far, but I think now he has something completely different planned for the final episode. I predict there will be at least on really, really, big moment revolving around Amy that will be absolutely unbelievable, and hopefully incredible and more than likely heart wrenching.

    I am so anxious to see next week’s episode…

  6. Another fine review, Mike. My biggest problem with the episode is something you didn’t mention, but I’m sure must have crossed your mind (SPOILY bits coming):

    Are we not supposed to notice that time travel, once a capability (almost) reserved for the Doctor, is now trivially accomplished by, shall I say, so many others?

    The only way I can imagine to back out of that problem is to make the ENTIRE adventure a construct based in Amy’s noggin. (Of course, if I had an imagination worthy of note, I’d be creating sci-fi instead of consuming.)

    This problem didn’t entirely ruin the episode, but it nags like a sliver of pork wedged along an incisor.

  7. i generally read everything right in google reader, and the white text is in fact white there.

    anywho, i always enjoy you’re dr. who reviews; i had never heard of the show before this blog, and i quite enjoy it. thanks mike! :)

  8. crap, i realized just as i clicked “submit” that i used the wrong “you’re”. well..i’m gonna go off sheepishly and read the rest of your article :P

  9. Kent, you not only make a good point, you’ve also come up with a new (to me) and disturbing metaphor for a nagging irritation. I salute you.

    On your hypothesis, all I can say is that it’d damned well better not be all in Amy’s mind — that would be a violation of trust even greater than RTD’s paradox-engine Big Red Reset Button at the end Last of the Time Lords.

    Jason, your guess was indeed the best one last time around (SPOILER WARNING) — here it is, for anyone who missed it: “I like the idea that the box it empty. Perhaps the goblin/trickster/warrior is the Doctor. If that doesn’t fit your point of view, then think of the point of view of the Doctor’s enemies, now does it make sense?” Good work!

  10. My one qualm is that it seems a little out of character for the Daleks to be involved in any team-up. The only out I can think of for it is that the Daleks believe themselves to be the perfect [i]extermination[/i] machines, and just that. In their “perfection” they realise that the limitations of other species may yield the perspectives and creativity necessary to design a prison for the Doctor. It still nags at me, though. I’d have expected everyone BUT the Daleks and Cybermen to be involved. I don’t think even the chance to destroy their greatest enemy could motivate the Daleks to team up with lesser beings; they even resented themselves for being made with human genetic material incorporated.

  11. Got to agree, Michael — I think the involvement of the Daleks makes little dramatic sense, and was more likely motivated by the desire to get the shiny new designs out in front of us again. (And I have to say that I don’t like the new look anywhere near as much as the old.)

  12. I thought it was a good episode with the exception of a few minor points I did enjoy it. It’s been mentioned before that Amy is the key to what’s happening and it was nice to see how that’s been linked through the series. There are more points that haven’t been cleared up like the Doctor pointing out that her house is too big. I read on another site, someone mentioned that in “Flesh and Stone” that after the Doctor has left Amy in the forest, he comes back to her still wearing his Jacket but that had been lost to the angels. A continuity error or a hint for next week?

    The last few minutes were a nice build up leading to a suspenseful wait to the second part of the story but it also leaves me a concerned that some sort of RTD “reset button” approach may be used.

    I think it’s fairly obvious that by the end of next week’s episode that the Universe won’t explode and I think both River and Amy are going to be ok, but it does worry me about how it’s going to be done. If it’s all in Amy’s head and it turns out that none of it has happened I will be quite disappointed.

    I still have faith in Steven Moffat that a sensible (for Doctor Who) and well thought out ending can happen next week. Either way I’m going to be watching to see what happens.

  13. SPOILER RISK COMMENT

    I have to say that I loved the episode, despite its flaws. I’m wondering if the conclusion to be some kind of clearout of the old enemies.

    The only thing that didn’t escape Pandoras Box was Hope. I’m reading Hope as the Doctor. The Daleks and pals are all the evils of the world that escaped. Surely the Dr can perform some kind of switcheroo? Will we get to see the universe as existed without the influence of the Doctor?

    At least looking forward to the next episode is preserving me from the dread of an England free World Cup weekend (27.5 hours till kick off with Slovenia)

  14. Are they Cybermen in this episode “old cybermen”? I don’t remember the parallel universe cybermen having space travel and time travel; nor did any of them “survive” in the previous seasons. So are these supposed to be the original space aliens cybermen? Although they’re using the same parallel universe design?

    Daleks working with others is unbelievable; but even harder to swallow is the other races working with Daleks. Aren’t they afraid that the moment the Doctor is out of the picture, the Daleks would turn around and start killing everyone?

    I certainly hope this isn’t a “all in Amy’s head” thing. It gave that impression during the episode, but I think they later on explained that as the alliance using Amy’s memories to construct the scenario.

    This season had been great so far. Dare I say, perhaps the best season to date (even though I love the 1st season a lot). I hope the finale doesn’t disappoint.

  15. Wils wrote:

    I certainly hope this isn’t a “all in Amy’s head” thing. It gave that impression during the episode, but I think they later on explained that as the alliance using Amy’s memories to construct the scenario.

    There really would be no excuse whatsoever for a “she woke up and it had all been a dream” ending. But I’m sure that’s not where it’s headed. It seemed pretty clear that knowledge of Amy was used to physically construct a situation that would draw her and the Doctor in — using, for example, Auton Romans rather than implanted-suggestion dream Romans. So whatever happens in the final episode, I am confident that it will be really happening. The worry is whether it will stay happened — I would deplore the use of the Cracks to rewrite it all away.

  16. As far as the Dalek’s alliance (face it they’ve got to be the core members) perhaps the iDaleks are a bit more refined and subtle than the old school Daleks.

    Remember they have been reborn into a class based society, complete with a “strategist” position. The events of this episode sure speak to a strategy. Also, I think that the easiest explanation for all the aliens time travel capabilities, would be that the Daleks had a hand in bringing everybody there for the show, although I’d be fine with it if that weren’t explained.

  17. ***The Pandorica Opens seems to lose its way not so much because it wanders from the path, as because it’s following so many paths at once — something demonstrated most notably in the way that the final scenes set up three simultaneous cliffhangers for the three protagonists (the Doctor, Amy, and River), who by this point have been separated.***

    God forbid that an audience should be able to hold three concepts in its head at once. The number of threads in the story only becomes too many if squashing prevents them all from being properly dealt with. I see no suggestion of that yet in the show and no suggestion in your review that you think that. In fact, you don’t even tell us why you think that having three cliffhangers makes the show lose its way. That can surely only be judged after seeing the final episode.

  18. The white text is white in Google Reader.

  19. Gareth Jones

    Just so I can be proved wrong: it’s got to be the Daleks. I doubt even the Moff can resist using the new “pure” Daleks fully in his first finalé, even though they look like they’re made of plastic (Daleks should be metal dammit!).

    They’re the only antagonist I can accept has the technology to bring the others to a single region in space-time and build the Pandorica as described (and attack the TARDIS?), having fought a time war and, er, drawn. And they’re in an apparent alliance with inferior species – so they’re *clearly* up to something.

    Or for my cop-out option: everyone’s already fallen through a crack and this is the other side… (Double cop-out if the other side is Amy’s head.)

    Also, I didn’t like the Cyberman being able to operate without a biological brain. At least not that fully, and with speech etc.

    Damn you Internet, I need to sleep.

  20. “It’s all in Amy’s head” would have to cover an awful lot of ground. River remembered Amy at the Pandorica, so River would have to be part of “all in Amy’s head”. Which would raise questions about the Library, and so on and so forth. You end up with the entire series as fake. That’s a bit extreme for Doctor Who.

    (And stupid, not fun-stupid but stupid-audience-insult-stupid. Resolving a story with “it was all fake” is silly anyhow and I don’t accept it. A story is already fake. Making it fake within the story itself doesn’t make it double-fake. Fakeness doesn’t stack, it starts out at and stays 100% fake from start to finish. Even if your story is fake-fake it still has to be as good as a fake story. You can’t escape from your storytelling obligations that easily, and I have no mercy.)

  21. (Possibly Spoily!)

    Let us hope that Moffat has researched (even a bit!) of the myth of “Pandora’s Jar” (yes, the Box part is a mistranslation from pithos, but slightly acceptable).

    Also, the only thing left inside Pandora’s Jar was “Hopelessness”.
    Which should be obvious, right?
    I mean, why let out every evil thing except a good thing (hope is good, right)? Come on, even the worst religious stories do better than that (except maybe scientology?).

    So, considering that the Doctor is “hope”, for his enemies he is “hopelessness” (see the fact that all those ships moved away after his speech, even if it was a ruse, it was what the Doctor expected).

    But I fear that he (Moffat) didn’t research and just used what he knew (from “common knowledge”), otherwise Amy Pond (free fought and standing on her own legs, emancipated, etc, etc) probably wouldn’t have liked Pandora’s Jar, it’s the Greek base of the Christian “Original Sin”, and religious basis for misogyny.

    So if Moffat left hopelessness inside, we should be in store of a good episode, if he left hope inside, we should all despair. (I fear)

  22. Gareth, it can’t be the Daleks. It would just be unbearably lame. Also, remember that voice saying “Silence will fall” inside the TARDIS when River was there: that surely wasn’t a Dalek. My favourite option at the moment is the Dream Lord, i.e. the dark side of the Doctor himself — he certainly has the technological chops to make it all happen.

    Agreed on the Cyberman head operating without a human brain, and indeed on its containing a decaying skull: it goes against all the mythology of the series. On the other hand, I have to admit that it was a very effective moment when it became apparent that it wanted Amy’s head.

    Jeremy, agreed on story fakeness. If the Dream Lord is involved, then no doubt it will transpire that some of what’s happening, or maybe some of what’s gone before, is fake-fake; that I can live with, so long as it’s done well and cleverly, and so long as it all ties back in with what’s “real”. But doing a Dallas would be intolerable.

  23. Hmmm, Daleks. Yes, they don’t cooperate with anyone. So, it is a good trick to have them cooperate in the face of their ‘ultimate evil’ (the doc).

    Pretty much as soon as TD started his ‘come on then if you think you’re ‘ard enough’ chorus in the middle of stone henge, I twigged that the contents of the pandoricle MUST BE/WOULD BE him.

    But, that is all side comment. What we all missed, until I just realised it, is that the ending is already spoiled. Not the mechanics of HOW, but WHAT.

    For River Song to look back on the pandorical episode from farther down her timeline, SHE MUST SURVIVE.

    From that point on, can start making guesses as to how. Bearing in mind she says she killed ….

    So, in a single season, we have been handed a similar situation as with the two sets of StarWars films.

    There is no order in which the episodes can be watched where suspense can be maintained.

  24. Steve Moody

    @Peter.

    You’re right that the end is spoiled, we do know what’s going to happen. I just hope how it gets there is going to be a fun ride.

    Will find out in less than 24 hours anyway :)

  25. I don’t understand why anyone would think the ending is spoiled. We know one (1) fact about the ending: that River will survive. Everything else is up for grabs, at least so far as reasoning from the text itself is concerned. (What I mean is that we have sound metatextual reasons for thinking that, for example, the Doctor will survive, but that nothing within the world of the show itself tells us this, only what we know about the show, i.e. that a sixth season is in the works.)

    Also, we knew back in Season 4 how River would eventually die (in The Forest of the Dead), so having her look back on the Pandorica from the end of Flesh and Stone doesn’t tell us any spoilers we didn’t already know.

  26. Steve Moody

    Spoiled is probably a poor choice of words. It’s more that we can all guess how the episode is going to end and who will make it.

    The again, i suppose the same can be said about any major tv series :)

  27. After some more thought, a few things came to mind.

    The events of this episode cast a new light on the various entities taunting the Doctor about the Pandorica. Someone being annoyed by the doctor now but for whom their personal past timeline includes the Pandorica might not be able to resist some rubbing it in in advance. That makes sense. But… why do they also all threaten the Doctor with “silence will fall”? Our natural inclination is to think that refers to the destruction of the universe/multiverse, which the very last scene seems to indicate, but if they also know that the events of The Pandorica Opens had that outcome you’d think warning, rather than gloating, would be in order.

    A little late for the questioning when the answers are so close, I suppose, but I still found that confusing. At first I thought the gloating made sense but upon further investigation it didn’t.

  28. Pingback: The Big Bang (11th Doctor, episode 13) « The Reinvigorated Programmer

  29. Michael Stanley

    when I watched the first pandorica episode, i was left slightly dissatisfied (and i love watching doctor who), but I didn’t know why. your explanations really hit home. i agree, they didn’t follow the “less is more” rule, and the episode suffered. the followup episode was a little too easy as well snapping it all back up together with clever tricks. they were clever and that was interesting. but this time they didn’t follow the “you have to earn it” rule. in other words, it seemed a little TOO easy. i still like doctor who and will keep watching. the episodes were still good. but i hope they do learn the “less is more” rule.

  30. Why cant i find a website that lets me atually watch the episode (s) !!!!!!!!

  31. Pingback: A Good Man Goes to War (Doctor Who series 6, episode 7) | The Reinvigorated Programmer

  32. Pingback: The God Complex (Doctor Who series 6, episode 11) | The Reinvigorated Programmer

  33. Pingback: The Wedding of River Song (Doctor Who series 6, episode 13) | The Reinvigorated Programmer

Leave a Reply

