Classic rock for Fundamentalists, 3: Chris Rea

[original]

2 responses to “Classic rock for Fundamentalists, 3: Chris Rea

  1. I was turned onto “The Road to Hell” by my boss way back in 1990 and today it’s one of my all-time favorites. I love how the haunting nature of Part 1 blends into the electrifying Part 2 whose twenty-two-year-old lyrics resonate even more so today.

    Follow that up with the standout tracks “You Must Be Evil” & “Texas” and the closer “Tell Me There’s a Heaven”. Great songwriting and even better guitar playing.

    BTW, I bought my copy of the CD, which includes “Let’s Dance”, in May of 1990 and it has a different cover than what one finds nowadays. Hopefully this URL works so you can see it: http://bwsd.wordpress.com/?attachment_id=255.

  2. That’s odd, I’ve never seen that alternative cover before.

    I have to admit I’ve never listened to the album. I’ll fix that, though.

Leave a Reply

